From 'School Dropout' To Software Engineer

From 'School Dropout' To Software Engineer

Primary school was like a prison to me,
a tedious and soul-draining journey to nowhere.

In 8th grade, I made a choice.
By 9th grade, I took action.
I quit.

What's next?

  • Thinking

  • Reading

  • Community College

I climbed the academic ladder,
earned some achievements and awards,
and transferred to a top-tier university.

  • 8 Dean's List Awards

  • Phi Theta Kappa

  • Psi Chi

  • Magna Cum Laude

I earned an honors degree in Psychology
while learning Web Development on the side.

Have you ever experienced a shift in your passion?
After graduation, I enrolled in Computer Science.

One semester covered the foundations,
but the program was padded with filler classes.

🗣️ "Ain't nobody got time for that!"

I left behind traditional schooling,
designed my own curriculum,
integrated it with reputable online resources,
and accelerated my learning.

A few months later — I accepted an offer!
And so began my career as a developer!

The Takeaway?

Embrace life's unexpected turns.
It makes the ride more enjoyable.